Eminent Selection Committee

The Selection Committee for selecting the awardees is headed by the Chairman, Dr. P. K. Patasani, a very Senior Member of India's Parliament with an impeccable record of parliamentary work. Dr. Patasani was a recipient of the Bharat Gaurav Award in the year 2017 and the Lifetime Achievement Awards in the year 2018. The Selection Committee has Dr Rajesh Diwakar, Member of Parliament, as its President and Mr. Sandesh Yadav, Member, Ministry of Railways, Government of India, as its General Secretary. The Committee includes Dr. Sunil B. Gaikwad, Member of Parliament; Mr. Amrendra Khatua, Former Secretary, Government of India; Mr. Jyoti Kalash, IAS Officer and Dr. Hemant Tantia, IRS Officer.

know more


Dr. P.K. Patasani

Member of Parliament


Sh. Rajesh Diwakar

Former Member of Parliament

General Secretary

Dr. Sandesh Yadav

Member – MOR, Govt. of India
  • July - 2019
  • June - 2019
  • May - 2019
  • April - 2019
  • March - 2019
  • February - 2019

Bharat Gaurav Award Foundation